DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Havering

Election of Councillors for

Pettits on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ARMSTRONG, Michael John	The Conservative Party Candidate	3707	Elected
EDEN, Edward George James	The Conservative Party Candidate	3572	Elected
GOLDSMITH, Peter James	Romford Residents Association	2398	
KILPATRICK (LINUS), Ben	The Labour Party Candidate	890	
MCGEARY, Siobhan Ann	The Labour Party Candidate	963	
MISIR, Robby	The Conservative Party Candidate	3032	Elected
ROGERS, Sean Kevin	The Labour Party Candidate	916	
WAILING, Philip Howard	Romford Residents Association	2045	
WILKES, Ian Henry	Romford Residents Association	2395	

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	63	
Е	rejected in part		
	Total	65	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 10368 Ballot Papers Issued: 7262 Turnout:70%

And I do hereby declare that

Michael John Armstrong Edward George James Eden Robby Misir

are duly elected.

Dated

May 2010

Cheryl Coppell Returning Officer