DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Havering

Election of Councillors for

South Hornchurch on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BENNETT, Rebbecca Lisa	Conservative Party	1947 Elected
BREADING, Denis Reginald	The Labour Party Candidate	1746 Elected
BUCK, Wendy Amelia	Independent	449
BURTON, Michael-Deon	South Hornchurch Independent Local Residents Group	1942 Elected
FELLOWES, James John Richard	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	892
HATCH, Daniel David	Conservative Party	1659
JAQUES, Stephen Kenneth	The Labour Party Candidate	1596
PERSAUD, Vidyotama Devi	Conservative Party	1483
ROBERTS, Keith Alan	South Hornchurch Independent Local Residents Group	1651
VINCENT, Bryan Thomas	The Labour Party Candidate	1540
WILLIAMSON, Graham Keith	South Hornchurch Independent Local Residents Group	1453

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

Electorate: 9934

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	7
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	41
E	rejected in part	
	Total	

And I do hereby declare that

Ballot Papers Issued: 6240

Turnout: 62.8%

Rebecca Lisa Bennett Michael-Deon Burton Denis Reginald Breading

are duly elected.

Vacant Seats: 3

Dated May 2010

Cheryl Coppell Returning Officer