ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POL

Havering

Election of Councillors for

Upminster on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes* 1639	
BRUNIGES, Alan Michael	The Conservative Party Candidate		
BULL, Catherine	The Conservative Party Candidate	1939	
BUTLER, Philip Brian	The Green Party Candidate	71	
COLLINS, Melanie Jane	The Green Party Candidate	173	
DARVILL, Simon Maurice	The Labour Party Candidate	742	
HARRIS, Rachel Louise	The Labour Party Candidate	531	
HAWTHORN, Linda Rose	Upminster and Cranham Residents Association	4839	Elected
LINDSAY, Margaret Christine	The Labour Party Candidate	531	
MCKENZIE, Alexander Robert	The Conservative Party Candidate	1378	
MULCAHY, Thomas Christopher Joseph	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	587	
OWER, Ronald Frederick Charles	Upminster and Cranham Residents Association	4871	Elected
PIRIE, Ian Michael	The Green Party Candidate	65	
RISBY, Ena	Independent	50	
VAN DEN HENDE, Linda Joy	Upminster and Cranham Residents Association	4603	Elected

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	10	
Е	rejected in part		
	Total	13	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 10445

Ballot Papers Issued: 7930

Turnout: 75.9%

And I do hereby declare that

Ronald Frederick Charles Ower Linda Rose Hawthorn Linda Joy Van Den Hende

are duly elected.

Dated May 2010