## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

Havering

## **Election of Councillors for**

Squirrels Heath on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BOURNE, Craig Alan	The Labour Party Candidate	1241
DUCKER, Anne-Marie	The Labour Party Candidate	1292
FAYOKUN, Olanipekun	The Labour Party Candidate	1101
MASTON, Colin Adrian	Havering Residents` Association	1046
MUNDAY, Eric Alec	The Conservative Party Candidate	4021 Elected
SHRIMPTON, John Frederick	Havering Residents` Association	1113
THORPE, Lynden Anne	The Conservative Party Candidate	4081 Elected
WEBSTER, Ann Saxton	Havering Residents` Association	1112
WHITE, Michael John	The Conservative Party Candidate	3699 Elected

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
A	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	89
E	rejected in part	
	Total	92

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 10144

Ballot Papers Issued: 6817

Turnout: 67%

And I do hereby declare that

Lynden Anne Thorpe Eric Alec Munday Michael John White

are duly elected.