## DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

## Havering

## **Election of Councillors for**

## Brooklands on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BENHAM, Robert Michael John	The Conservative Party Candidate	3026 Elected
DAVIES, Peter Christopher	Liberal Democrat	1346
KRUZYCKA, Karen Hanna	Liberal Democrat	1063
MAHON, Eamonn Martin	The Labour Party Candidate	1967
MULLINER, Madge Victoria	Liberal Democrat	1088
OSBORNE, Frederick Alfred	The Conservative Party Candidate	2905 Elected
REID, John Paul	The Labour Party Candidate	1748
TEBBUTT, Henry Albert	The Conservative Party Candidate	2776 Elected
YOUNG, Daniel Patrick McLaren	The Labour Party Candidate	1783

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	6
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	75
Е	rejected in part	
	Total	81

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 10511

Ballot Papers Issued: 6207

Turnout: 59.9%

And I do hereby declare that

Robert Benham Frederick Osborne And Henry Tebbutt

are duly elected.

Dated

May 2010

Cheryl Coppell Returning Officer