ECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Havering

Election of Councillors for

Elm Park

on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
Canudate	(ir airy)		
BRACE, Malcolm Thomas Jeffrey	Conservative Party	2375	Elected
CARR, Graham Michael	The Labour Party Candidate	1949	
CLOVER, Peter Reginald	British National Party	977	
EASTON, Anthony Herbert	British National Party	861	
EVANS, Jeremy Roger	Conservative Party	2213	Elected
HAINES, Amanda Jane	The Green Party Candidate	232	
HAINES, Gerald Leslie	The Green Party Candidate	203	
JAMES, Ian	The Labour Party Candidate	1699	
JIGGENS, Susan Ann	The Labour Party Candidate	1639	
LITTLECHILD, Graham Victor	National Liberal Party (Elm Park Voice)	291	
LITWIN, Craig Jason	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	724	
LONG, Brian Leslie	Elm Park Residents Association	667	-
MARSDEN, Madelaine Joan	National Liberal Party (Elm Park Voice)	250	
MATTHEWS, Terence Frank	Elm Park Residents Association	597	
ODDY, Barry John	Conservative Party	2272	Elected
SEAGER, Kenneth George	British National Party	739	
SHIPTON, Ronald Edward	Elm Park Residents Association	761	
If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the		Num	ber of
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:			papers
A want of an official mark			
B voting for more Candidates than			
C writing or mark by which voter c			

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 9674 And I do hereby declare that

rejected in part

being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty

Ballot Papers Issued: 6594

Turnout: 68.2%

21

24

Total

Malcolm Thomas Jeffrey Brace Jeremy Roger Evans **Barry John Oddy**

are duly elected.

D

E

Dated May 2010

Cheryl Coppell **Returning Officer**