DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Havering

Election of Councillors for

Emerson Park on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ARASARATNAM, Nakkeeran	Independent	146
BRINDLEY, Neil Wilson	The Labour Party Candidate	1133
DARVILL, Julia Betina	The Labour Party Candidate	1238
EAGLING, Irene Lily	Havering Residents Association	1094
GLANVILLE, John Arthur	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	1007
KAYE, Joan Patricia	Havering Residents Association	1221
KELLY, Steven John	The Conservative Party Candidate	3507 Elected
LOCKHART, Ronald Frank	Independent	130
PURNELL, Christopher William	The Labour Party Candidate	1139
RAMSEY, Roger Edward	The Conservative Party Candidate	3851 Elected
ROCHFORD, Paul Noel	The Conservative Party Candidate	3331 Elected
WILLERS, Nina Evelyn	Havering Residents Association	985

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	33
Е	rejected in part	
	Total	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 9662 Ballot Papers Issued: 6851 Turnout: 70.9%

And I do hereby declare that

Steven Kelly Roger Ramsey Paul Rochford

are duly elected.

Dated May 2010

Cheryl Coppell Returning Officer