DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Havering

Election of Councillors for

Hacton on Thursday 6 May 2010

I, Cheryl Coppell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)		Number of Votes*	
BAGLIN, Edward Frederick	The Labour Party Candidate	887		
BAUMBER, Patricia Ann	The Conservative Party Candidate	2165		
BEESLEY, David John	The Green Party Candidate	342		
DODIN, Louis Nichol	Hornchurch Residents Association	3080	Elected	
EDES, Ruth	The Conservative Party Candidate	1857		
JACKSON, Jade	Independent	98		
LOGAN, Sally Jane	Independent	161		
MATTHEWS, Barbara	Hornchurch Residents Association	3172	Elected	
MCKENZIE, Christine Ann	The Conservative Party Candidate	1985		
MORGON, Raymond Paul	Hornchurch Residents Association	3227	Elected	
MORRISON, Joan Florence	Independent	109		
ROACH, Allen Harper	The Labour Party Candidate	801		
VANN, Kathleen Ann	The Labour Party Candidate	768		
WHITENSTALL, Anthony Neil	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	750		
* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against t	he number of votes.		-	
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers		
A want of an official mark				
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to			4	

A	want of an official mark	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	4
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	29
E	rejected in part	
	Total	

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 9842

Ballot Papers Issued: 6772

Turnout: 69%

And I do hereby declare that

Raymond Paul Morgon Barbara Matthews Louis Nichol Dodin

are duly elected.

Dated May 2010

Cheryl Coppell Returning Officer