General Election results June 2017

Published: Friday, 9 June 2017

The June 2017 General Election results for Havering

The results in the Parliamentary General Election 8 June 2017 are as follows.

Andrew Rosindell (Conservative Party) elected MP for Romford with 29,671 votes.

Other candidates' results:
Andrew Beadle (UKIP) 2,350; David Hughes (Green Party) 815; Angelina Leatherbarrow (Labour) 15,893; Ian Victor Sanderson (Liberal Democrat) 1,215.
Electorate: 73,493.
Turnout: 68%.

Julia Louise Dockerill (Conservative Party) elected MP for Hornchurch and Upminster with 33,750 votes.

Other candidates' results:
Peter Caton (Green Party) 1,077; David Furness (BNP) 318; Sukhninder Singh Gill (Labour) 16,027; Jonathan Stuart Mitchell (Liberal Democrat) 1,371; Laurence James Webb (UKIP) 3,502.
Electorate: 80,802.
Turnout: 70%.