Bank holiday rubbish and recycling collections

During public and bank holidays our rubbish and recycling collection schedules change.

Collection times are likely to change. It is important that all sacks are presented by 7am on your revised collection day.

Please note that all revised collection arrangements also apply to the garden, clinical and bulky waste services.

Next bank holiday: 28 May 2018

Late May bank holiday

Normal collection date Revised collection date
Monday 28 May Tuesday 29 May
Tuesday 29 May Wednesday 30 May
Wednesday 30 May Thursday 31 May
Thursday 31 May Friday 1 June
Friday 1 June Saturday 2 June

Collections return to normal on Monday 4 June.

August bank holiday

Normal collection date Revised collection date
Monday 27 August Tuesday 28 August
Tuesday 28 August Wednesday 29 August
Wednesday 29 August Thursday 30 August
Thursday 30 August Friday 31 August
Friday 31 August Saturday 1 September

Collections return to normal on Monday 3 September.

If you think your rubbish has been missed please visit our report a missed collection page.

How would you rate this page?

Rate this page

Thank you for rating this page.
You can also choose to leave us feedback.