Bank holiday rubbish and recycling collections

Collections are currently on their usual day.

Check your collection day

During public and bank holidays our rubbish and recycling collection schedules change.

Next bank holiday: Easter (Friday 19 April and Monday 22 April)

Collection times are likely to change. It is important that all sacks are presented by 7am on your revised collection day.

Please note that all revised collections days also apply to the garden, clinical and bulky waste services.

Easter revised collections
Normal collection date Revised collection date
Friday 19 April Friday 19 April (no change)
Monday 22 April Tuesday 23 April
Tuesday 23 April Wednesday 24 April
Wednesday 24 April Thursday 25 April
Thursday 25 April Friday 26 April
Friday 26 April Saturday 27 April
Collections return to normal on Monday 29 April
Early May bank holiday revised collections
Normal collection date Revised collection date
Monday 6 May Tuesday 7 May
Tuesday 7 May Wednesday 8 May
Wednesday 8 May Thursday 9 May
Thursday 9 May Friday 10 May
Friday 10 May Saturday 11 May
Collections return to normal on Monday 13 May
Late May bank holiday revised collections
Normal collection date Revised collection date
Monday 27 May Tuesday 28 May
Tuesday 28 May Wednesday 29 May
Wednesday 29 May Thursday 30 May
Thursday 30 May Friday 31 May
Friday 31 May Saturday 1 June
Collections return to normal on Monday 3 June

If you think your rubbish has been missed please visit our report a missed collection page.

How would you rate this page?

Rate this page

Thank you for rating this page.
You can also choose to leave us feedback.