Bank holiday rubbish and recycling collections

During public and bank holidays our rubbish and recycling collection schedules can change.

Next bank holiday: Spring and Platinum Jubilee Bank Holidays, Thursday 2 and Friday 3 June 2022

Flats communal bins will be collected as normal.

Orange and black sack, garden waste, clinical and bulky waste collections will all change as follows.

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Thursday 2 June Saturday 4 June
Friday 3 June Monday 6 June
Monday 6 June Tuesday 7 June
Tuesday 7 June Wednesday 8 June
Wednesday 8 June Thursday 9 June
Thursday 9 June Friday 10 June
Friday 10 June Saturday 11 June

Collections return to normal on Monday 13 June 2022.

August bank holiday changes: Monday 29 August 2022

Flats communal bins will be collected as normal.

Orange and black sack, garden waste, clinical and bulky waste collections will all change as follows.

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 29 August Tuesday 30 August
Tuesday 30 August Wednesday 31 August
Wednesday 31 August Thursday 1 September
Thursday 1 September Friday 2 September
Friday 2 September Saturday 3 September

Collections return to normal on Monday 5 September 2022.

Have your sacks and bins ready

It is important that all sacks are out by 7am (and not the night before) on your collection day.

Check what your normal collection day is

If you think your rubbish has been missed please visit our report a missed collection page.

How would you rate this page?

Rate this page

Thank you for rating this page.
You can also choose to leave us feedback.