Latin and Ballroom dance

The Havering Latin and Ballroom dance programme for 2018/19 programme is now open for bookings. The programme, which is led by dance instructors Rita Sinclair and Sue Wilson, is split into various levels of ability, to suit the needs of any dancer. We have sessions available for individuals and partners.

Whether you are a seasoned dancer, want to try some of the moves from 'Strictly' or just want to have a bit of fun, we have something for everyone. This is a great way to meet new people, have fun and get active.

The programme runs for up to 30 weeks from September until June/July and payments can be split into various options. All abilities are welcome and the classes is open to anyone aged 16+. Why not take up the chance to learn a new skill or build on the steps that you already know?

Please note, bookings are currently only being taken for the Upminster Junior School Sessions. For more information on all other courses and current options available please contact the sports development team on sportsdevelopment@havering.gov.uk .

Book now

2018/19 Programme

Upminster Junior School
Starts week commencing 17 September
 
Ballroom/Latin Beginners (individuals) Monday, 6.30-7.30pm
Ballroom/Latin Intermediate (individuals) Monday, 7.30-8.30pm
Dance tasters (10 week blocks only) Monday, 8.30-9.30pm

Course dates:

Block 1 – Monday 17th September – Monday 26th November – (Excluding – Mon 22nd October)

Block 2 - Monday 3rd December – Monday 25th February – (Excluding Mon 24th December, Mon 31st December, Mon 18th February)

Block 3 – Monday 4th March – Monday 3rd June - (Excluding Mon 15th & 22nd April, Mon 6th & 27th May)

 

Royal Liberty School
Starts week commencing 17 September
 
Ballroom Beginners Monday, 7.30-8.30pm
Latin American Beginners Monday, 8.30-9.30pm

Course dates:

Taster – Monday 17th September

Block 1 – Monday 24th Sept – Monday 28th January – (Excluding – Mon 22nd October, Mon 17th December, Mon 24th December, Mon 31st December)

Block 2 - Monday 4th Feb – Monday 17th June – (Excluding Mon 18th February, Mon 15th & 22nd April, Mon 6th & 27th May)

Emerson Park School
Starts on 26 September
 
Latin Advanced and Ballroom Advanced Wednesday, 6.30 - 7.30pm
Ballroom Dancing Improvers+ ​Wednesday 7.30 - 8.30pm
Latin American Improvers+ Wednesday 8.30 - 9.30pm
Latin American Beginners (Invitation only) Wednesday 8.30 - 9.30pm

Course dates:

Block 1 - Wed 26th  Sept – Wed 30th January – (Excluding – Wed 24th October, Wed 19th December, Wed 26th December, Wed 2nd January)

Block 2 – Wed 6th Feb – Wed 12th June – (Excluding Wed 20th February, Wed 17th & 24th April, Wed 29th May)

  

Campion School:
Starts on 4 October
 
Latin American Intermediate Thursday 6.30 - 7.30pm
Ballroom Improvers ​Thursday 7.30 - 8.30pm
Latin American Improvers Thursday 8.30 - 9.30pm

Course dates:

Block 1 - Thursday 4th October – Thursday 7th February – (Excluding – Thur 25th October, Thur 20th December, Thur 27th December, Thur 3rd January)

Block 2 – Thursday 14th Feb – Thursday 20th June – (Excluding Thur 21st February, Thur 18th & 25th April, Thur 30th May)

Tea dance

We also deliver a weekly tea dance on Thursdays from 1.30-3.30pm at the New Windmill Hall, Upminster. New participants are welcome to come down and join us for a great afternoon of dancing, socialising and a cup of tea.

For more information about the courses email sportsdevelopment@havering.gov.uk or phone 01708 431016.

How would you rate this page?

Rate this page

Thank you for rating this page.
You can also choose to leave us feedback.