For information about restrictions, local testing and support go to our coronavirus information page

Mayor of London and London Assembly Election 2021

The Mayor of London and London Assembly elections will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021.

Eligible voters in Havering will be able to vote for:

  • The Mayor of London
  • The London Assembly Member that will represent the Havering and Redbridge constituency
  • The London Assembly Members that will represent the whole of London (London-wide Members)

Election Deadlines

Registering to Vote

The deadline for receiving applications to register to vote is midnight on Monday 19 April 2021

Register to vote

Postal Voting

The deadline for receiving new postal vote and postal proxy applications, and for changes to existing postal or proxy votes is 5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021

Proxy Voting

The deadline for receiving new applications to vote by proxy (not postal proxy or emergency proxies) is 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021

Changes to polling stations

Ward Previous Polling Venue New Polling Venue for the 6th May 2021
Brooklands St John`s Church Community Hall, RM7 7BH St John`s Church Car Park - Temporary Building, RM7 7BH
Brooklands The Mawney Foundation School, RM7 7HR Yew Tree Lodge, RM7 9AA
Elm Park Scargill Infants School, RM13 7PL Bretons Community Hall, RM13 7LP
Elm Park The R J Mitchell Primary School, RM12 5PP HASWA Greenfields, RM12 5NB
Hacton Hacton Primary School, RM12 6DD Havering Christian Fellowship, RM12 6DS
Heaton Heaton Way United Reformed Church Hall, RM3 7EU Hilldene School Nursery, RM3 7DU
Harold Wood Harold Court Primary School, RM3 0SH Havering Dog Training Centre, RM3 0JX
Mawneys St Patricks Catholic Primary School, RM5 2AP Collier Row Parish Hall & Catholic Club, RM5 2AP
Romford Town Hylands Primary School, RM11 1DA Romford Evangelical Free Church, RM1 2RT
Rainham and Wennington Rainham Village Primary School, RM13 9AA Rainham Library, RM13 9GP
Squirrels Heath The Royal Liberty School Sports Hall, RM2 6HJ Christ The Eternal High Priest Church Hall, RM2 6DH
Squirrels Heath Squirrels Heath Junior School, RM2 5TP Gidea Park Library, RM2 6BS
St Andrews Langtons Junior Academy, RM11 3SD Queen's Theatre, RM11 1QT
St Andrews HOPWA House, RM11 3UR Europa Centre, RM11 3TL
St Andrews Benhurst Primary School, RM12 4QS Elm Park Library, RM12 4PT
South Hornchurch La Salette Catholic Primary School, RM13 8SP La Salette Church Hall, RM13 8SP
Upminster Upminster Junior School, RM14 3BS Upminster Library, RM14 2BB
Upminster Branfil Primary School, RM14 2LW Gwillcoo Hall, RM14 2LT

Read our 'Information for voters' leaflet


How would you rate this page?

Rate this page

Thank you for rating this page.
You can also choose to leave us feedback.