Online services maintenance on Sunday 24 September 2023

Between 8am and 7pm on Sunday 24 September a number of online systems such as your Council Tax account, planning searches, committee meeting papers and the My Havering account area will be unavailable because of essential maintenance. A number of our online forms will also be unavailable. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Community honoured at Mayor of Havering’s 2022 Civic Awards

Published: Tuesday, 10 May 2022

A host of Havering’s heroes have been recognised for their contributions to the local community the 2022 Mayor’s Civic Awards.

Mayor of Havering, Councillor John Mylod, handed out the awards at two ceremonies which took place on 8 and 22 April 2022 at Havering Town Hall.

Dozens of residents received a medal and certificate in acknowledgement of their outstanding achievements.

Mayor of Havering, Councillor John Mylod, said:

“It’s always a great honour and a privilege to celebrate those in our community who go above and beyond to help other residents.

“These two award ceremonies were all about shining a light on these efforts and thanking those awarded on behalf of our borough.”

Civic Awards 8 April 2022

Those recognised at the 8 April 2022 event were:

  • Reverend Shaun Moore
  • All the staff at Freshfields and Emerson Court Residential Homes
  • Ajeesh Thomas
  • Sally Delaney
  • Nicola Sharp
  • Jan West
  • Keith Hounslow of Havering Volunteer Centre Gardeners              
  • Tom Clarke
  • Mark Steadman
  • The Havering Volunteer Centre Team
  • Network Rail
  • Olivia Humphries
  • Eric Willson
  • Sarah Georgiou
  • Barbara Hensher
  • Christine Smith
  • Margaret Holden
  • Michael Warton
  • Fred Cable
  • June Fitzgerald

Civic Awards 22 April 2022

Those recognised at the 22 April 2022 event were:

  • Sharon Pervis
  • Steve Earle
  • Sean Ellis
  • Sharif Uddin
  • Kevin Cole
  • Thomas Johnson
  • John Beard
  • Doug and Jean Lambert
  • Lorraine Clear
  • PC Edward Zoltan
  • Paul Sainsbury
  • Kenneth Hall
  • Yvonne Weston
  • Robert Neilsen
  • Jason Ansel
  • Matthew Shiel
  • Julian Harris
  • Christopher Knowles
  • Daniel Crook
  • Bernard Williams
  • Matthew Russell